5.

1) A gift of peace: God’s word when everything seems so crazy

2) A gift of hope: seeing the youth kids get baptized on Sunday and sharing their testimonies…good to see fruit on our ministry and I pray that God continues growing them and they would remember what He has done in their lives

3) A gift of love: parents buying me food all the time

 

6. 3 gifts “ugly-beautiful”

1) Yesterday our special youth kid Andre got baptized, and I can’t express how proud we all were that he was able to get up on that stage and share his testimony. You see, Andre has autism and always had trouble communicating but there’s nobody I know that has more joy and love than that kid. So many of us teared up as he shared how loved he felt at church, and how good God was to him. 

2) Continually learning how incapable of true love I am, and how I can only get that through drawing strength from God.

3) learning patience

 

7. 3 gifts in what you are reading

1) “ Do not let your adorning be external—the braiding of hair and the putting on of gold jewelry, or the clothing you wear— but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.” – 1 Peter 3:3-4. Good reminder of what it means to be a godly woman.

2) “10 And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.” – 1 Peter 5:10. encouragement to push through the hard times and continue serving the Lord.

3) Joy Luck Club – I remember my mom waited til I was older to watch the movie with me, and when  I did I still didn’t really understand it. But now as I’m reading through the stories about Asian American women and their mothers who sacrificed a lot for them, I’m beginning to appreciate my mom’s sentiment.

 

8. 3 gifts empty

1) My schedule! well not really..but it’s a lot more free now that I don’t have to tutor. Nice to have time to read, relax, and…go to the gym.

2) Empty fridge = more opportunities to stock up and get goodies in the grocery store

3) My mind – no really. learning to let go of my worries and anxieties and just throwing them up to God has been amazing.

 

9. 3 gifts that made you really smile

1) Getting acknowledged by one of the girls who got baptized…not trying to be prideful but it totally both humbled and encouraged me. especially when all the parents started clapping. 

2) Running with Eric, who initiated it after complaining that he got so fat during the week. It was hilarious to see him complain the whole entire time yet try to maintain his man-pride, and then try to control my pace by holding my hand. At one point we sprinted a bit and when we finished he said “Did I look like a gazelle?!” I laughed so hard I almost peed in my pants. 

3) Meetups with old friends and being blessed by their struggles and triumphs 

 

10. 

1) A gift at 8: Blueberry muffins from VONS…they’re actually really delicious (and probably loaded with calories).

2) A gift at 12: Getting a nice iced coffee from Mickey Ds when I was in serious need of caffeine.

3) A gift at 2: Not having to rush to my second job 

 

11. 3 gifts painted

1) God’s creation when spending the afternoon at the park…I’m sure in some figurative sense it was painted.

2) Nails! They’re finally not peeling as much, allowing my home manicures to stay better

3) My room…I still think it’s super cute and pretty in GREEN.